Rich Z
07-02-2005, 03:57 AM
Beware!
I believe I almost got snookered by this guy from an ad he placed on GunsAmerica.com.
The name and address he wanted me to send the money to is:
Dante forston
1220 treeline dr. apt. 2025
las vegas, nv 89142
702-612-1279
gunsgottago@mail.com
GunsAmerica seller name: gunsgottago
He also pointed me to a website of his at: http://www.geocities.com/dvdgreenblatt/gunsale.htm?200526
The email address on this website is: 2lonely2care@2die4.com
Had an ad for a FN FiveseveN that was REAL sweet. Actually TOO sweet. Luckily I checked on something tickling my brain before sending off the money to him. Back in March there was a gun selling a couple of the FiveseveNs, again at real nice prices. So I dug up that old correspondence, and looky-looky:
michael sharland
1220 tree line dr. apt. 2025
las vegas, nv 89142
GunBroker has his registered user info as:
User Name: wecu2ifucus
Email Address: "Stanley Pilc" wecu2ifucus@yahoo.com
First and Last Name: Gerald Jacobson
Address: 1748 KINGHAM WAY
FULLERTON, CA 92833-1525
USA
Home Phone Number: 714-870-0564
GunBroker staff sent me a notice via email that this guy had registered on their site multiple times and was enaged in activities that they had determined were fraudulent.
I have no idea if anyone actually got taken by this guy, but beware anyone selling something from that address in Las Vegas. Whoever it is just has way too many aliases for my comfort.
I believe I almost got snookered by this guy from an ad he placed on GunsAmerica.com.
The name and address he wanted me to send the money to is:
Dante forston
1220 treeline dr. apt. 2025
las vegas, nv 89142
702-612-1279
gunsgottago@mail.com
GunsAmerica seller name: gunsgottago
He also pointed me to a website of his at: http://www.geocities.com/dvdgreenblatt/gunsale.htm?200526
The email address on this website is: 2lonely2care@2die4.com
Had an ad for a FN FiveseveN that was REAL sweet. Actually TOO sweet. Luckily I checked on something tickling my brain before sending off the money to him. Back in March there was a gun selling a couple of the FiveseveNs, again at real nice prices. So I dug up that old correspondence, and looky-looky:
michael sharland
1220 tree line dr. apt. 2025
las vegas, nv 89142
GunBroker has his registered user info as:
User Name: wecu2ifucus
Email Address: "Stanley Pilc" wecu2ifucus@yahoo.com
First and Last Name: Gerald Jacobson
Address: 1748 KINGHAM WAY
FULLERTON, CA 92833-1525
USA
Home Phone Number: 714-870-0564
GunBroker staff sent me a notice via email that this guy had registered on their site multiple times and was enaged in activities that they had determined were fraudulent.
I have no idea if anyone actually got taken by this guy, but beware anyone selling something from that address in Las Vegas. Whoever it is just has way too many aliases for my comfort.