Arms Locker banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
it shocked me. Just a springloaded rocker to catch the front of the bolt, firing pin protruding from breechface, and a springloaded trigger. if you have access to a bandsaw, you can make this lockwork in an hour. :) I made the bolts in 3 pcs, a hunk of 3/4" OD rod, a hunk of 1 3/8" OD tubing, 1/4" wall thickness and a 1/4" thick "washer" to fill in the space between those 2 parts. filled the back of the bolt with lead, so it and the receiver could be much shorter. Once you've made one of these, you can convert any blow back pistol into full auto. Uzi, tec 9, mac10, it's all very simple

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
but I have no practical experience. Just ask Garand about that! :) also ask the ATF, who raided the barn I'd made them in, in Wilmington, CA, back in 1985. they brought in a chopper, a swat team, a dog team, they had everyone EXCEPT GK. The night before I sold those ATF snitches the smg's, I had my friend come get all my stuff about 2 am. I even took the stump I testfired down into, all the fired cases, and WD40's the entire area. ATF handed me $2200 for 5 of them and sent back the 6th SMG! they wanted to be able to tell a judge that they KNEW I had one, you see. REally protecting you, aint they? When I got my money, I told the fools I was going to the convenience store, and they never saw me again. My homeboy was driving around the block. I paged him and we left. :) 10 months later, ATF was STILL mad about that one ! :)

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
building the rocker/sear around the mag well of the Mac 10 was a pita. converting the Tec9's was a 1 hour job, tho, just 3 welds and a bit of grinding.

·
Registered
2,683 Posts