Arms Locker banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As I am certain you folks have noticed, I have been rattling sabers with andy over our differing percerption of realistic pistolcraft in the game of IPSC. I am not arguing with andy to fuel the flames of the raging fire, nor am I arguing with him to stroke my own ego.

I am offering a contrary view in the interest of accuracy. I am by trade a teacher. I abhor misinformation with an unrivaled passion. I hate the revisionists who would have us believe the holocaust never happened. I have no tolerance for those who would have us believe the earth is flat. And I have no use for people who misrepresent the sports I dearly love.

My personality type is one of "preserver". That type of personality can be found in law enforcement, the military, and the judicial system. We try to preserve the orderly nature of things. Andy is wreaking havoc with my perception of how things "are" in the world of shooting fundamentals. It bothers me that he is offering what I percieve as half truths and misinformation as educational material for the benefit of those who want to learn.

When Andy talks about things like easily nailing a target from the buzzer in .65 seconds, I am going to counter with factual information. Such as, the Holy Grail of IPSC match draws is one second. The average draw of the top shooters in Steel Challenge is 1.20 seconds, etc. I am offering this information so the readers can look at the total picture and make a better informed decison.

·
Registered
1,783 Posts
Dude, that's how nearly everyone who now just insults him started, too.

Welcome to the Slippery Slope!

:punch:

·
Registered
160 Posts
I like your posts.

I've shot a little IPSC, IDPA, HighPower, 3-gun, Second Chance Bowling Pins, Steel Challange, and Long Range Field courses.